Published March 23, 2019

WAKEFIELD — The Wakefield Memorial High School boys’ indoor track and field team put together an undefeated regular season to win their third consecutive Middlesex League Freedom Division Championship.

The Warriors had 12 individual All-Stars and two relay teams named to the list as Wakefield dominated polls once again.

Wakefield had representatives from all four classes as the depth of the program continued to expand this season.

THE WARRIORS, who won their third consecutive indoor Freedom Division title, led the All-Star balloting with 13 individual selections and two relay teams. (File Photo)

The individual Warriors chosen were seniors Brian Smith (55 meters), Derryn Langlois (600 meters), Rohan Singhvi (1 mile), Carter Margolis (2 mile), Tommy Mottl (long jump) and Tommy Galvin (high jump), juniors Wesley Pierre (55 meters), Tanner Jellison (1000 meters), Matt Roberto (2 mile) and Eli Gosselin-Smoske (55 meter hurdles) and sophomore Tucker Stikeman (300 meters).

The two Warrior relay teams selected were the 4×200 relay and the 4×400 relay. The four runners in the 4×200 relay were Smith, Mottl, Pierre and junior Ryan Obear. The four runners of the 4×400 relay were Langlois, Jellison, junior Trevor Zupan and freshman Bradley Diaz.

Burlington was next in the balloting with four individual All-Stars and one relay team. Wilmington had three individual All-Stars. Watertown had three All-Stars and a relay team. Melrose had two All-Stars while Stoneham had one.

The co-MVP’s of the Freedom Division were seniors Rishabh Prakash of Burlington and Mange Camara of Watertown.