Bourque, Cataldo honored in Freedom division balloting

Published in the December 4, 2015 edition.

WAKEFIELD — The Middlesex League field hockey coaches met recently to make this year’s all-star selections in both the Freedom and Liberty divisions.

For the Warriors, they had two all-stars chosen. Senior forwards Julianne Bourque and Jill Cataldo were the two Wakefield players honored.

M.L. Freedom division champion Watertown led the way with six players including the league MVP. Wilmington was next with four all-star selections. Burlington had three all-stars named, Melrose had two and Stoneham had one all-star chosen.

In the M.L. Liberty division, Belmont and Winchester led the way with four all-stars each selected. Lexington and Reading were next with three all-stars apiece. Woburn had two all-stars named and Arlington had one player honored. Belmont and Lexington also had the league co-MVPs.







Freedom Division

Name     School     Position     Yr.

Cassidy Smith     Burlington     F     Sr.

Caroline Morrison     Burlington     M     Sr.

Ally Rosberg     Burlington     F     Jr.

Allie Beauclair     Stoneham     CM     Jr.

Kourtney Kennedy     Watertown     M     Jr.

Ally McCall     Watertown     M     Sr.

Michaela Antonellis     Watertown     B     Sr.

Mikayla Paone     Watertown     B     Sr.

Christa Knell     Watertown     B     Sr.



Melissa McNamara     Wilmington     M     Sr.

Bridget Sullivan     Wilmington     F/M     Sr.

Jackie Frasier     Wilmington     M     Sr.

Jill Miele     Wilmington     F     So.

Julianne Bourque     Wakefield     F     Sr.

Jillian Cataldo     Wakefield     F     Sr.

Emily Donovan     Melrose     F     Sr.

Yvane Ngassa     Melrose     D     Jr.

Jonna Kennedy     Watertown     G     So.

MVP — Kourtney Kennedy, Watertown


Liberty Division

Name     School     Position     Yr.

AnnMarie Habelow     Belmont     CB     Jr.

Kerri Lynch     Belmont     F     Sr.

Serena Nally     Belmont     CM     Sr.

Julia Chase     Belmont      SW     Jr.

Julie Doherty     Woburn     M     Sr.

Michelle Miller     Woburn     M     Sr.

McKenzie Steuve     Arlington     D     Jr.

Grace Goodwin     Reading     D     Jr.

Julia Sullivan     Reading     D     Jr.

Madison Micciche     Winchester     M     So.

Eleanor Sharon     Winchester     D     Sr.

Melissa Zavez     Winchester     F     Sr.

Carla DiBiase     Winchester     F     Sr.

Emily DeVine     Lexington     M     Jr.

Rebecca Xu     Lexington     B     Sr.

Alexandra Aquilina-Piscitello     Lexington     M     Jr.

Julia Hand     Reading     G     Jr.

MVPs — AnnMarie Habelow, Belmont; Emily DeVine, Lexington