WAKEFIELD —The Middlesex League boys’ cross country coaches met recently and made this year’s all-star selections in both the Freedom and Liberty divisions.

For the Warriors, they had two all-stars named. Senior Jackson Gallagher and junior Rich Custodio were the two Wakefield runners honored.

In the M.L. Freedom division, newly crowned champion Melrose had five selections. Burlington was next with three, Wakefield had two and Watertown had one runner named a league all-star.

In the M.L. Liberty division, Lexington led the way with four all-star selections. Arlington was next with three all-stars selected, Winchester had two all-stars named, and both Belmont and Reading each had one all-star.

Three Lexington runners also received the Phil Riley Award.





Freedom Division

Burlington — Colin Raposo, Sr.; Jovan Sematimba, Sr.; Yash Bhalla, Jr.

Wakefield — Jackson Gallagher, Sr.; Rich Custodio, Jr.

Melrose — Kevin Wheelock, So.; Adam Cook, So.; Duncan Locke, Sr.; Robbie Hanlon, Jr; Sean Conlan, So.

Watertown — Amin Touri, Jr.


Liberty Division

Arlington — Andrew Peterson, Jr.; Nate Werst, Jr.; Joe Hazelton, Sr.

Belmont — Ari Silverstein, Sr.

Lexington — Ben Jacobson, Sr.; Zach Manickas-Hill, Jr.; Ben Martell, Jr.; Christian Herlihy, So.

Reading — Matt Dynan, Sr.

Winchester — Jacob Zuc, Jr.; Brennan Clarke, So.


Phil Riley Award — Ben Jacobson, Lexington; Daniel Steinfeld, Lexington, Thomas Lingard, Lexington